133rd AW Airmen of the Year honored by the Air Force Association

  • Published
  • By Tech. Sgt. Amy M. Lovgren
  • 133rd Airlift Wing Public Affairs

The 2014 Outstanding Airmen of the Year from the 133rd Airlift Wing were honored at the annual Air Force Association (AFA) Awards Dinner in St. Paul, Minn., Mar. 15, 2014.


In addition to honoring our Airmen, there were also members from the Civil Air Patrol of Minnesota, Johnson High School JROTC, North High School JROTC, Woodbury High School JROTC, Park High School JROTC, University of St. Thomas ROTC Det. 410, University of Minnesota Det. 415, 934th Airlift Wing, and the Rawlings Chapter Teacher of the Year that were recognized.


The Air Force Association mission is to promote a dominant United States Air Force and a strong national defense, and to honor Airmen and our Air Force Heritage.


"I had a great day, here, in Minneapolis and now across the river to St. Paul. I have the honor to address you on the behalf of our Chairman of the Board, George Muellner," said Retired U.S. Air Force Gen. Craig McKinley, President of the Air Force Association. "If George was here he would tell you how proud he is of this crowd and the fact that all of you who were recipients of the awards tonight and how proud he would be for you making these great accomplishments."


The 2014 Outstanding Airmen of Year honored at the dinner were:



Senior Airmen Hunter Heggerston, 133rd Medical Group



Tech. Sgt. David Hubert, 133rd Communications Flight



Master Sgt. Crystal Galloway, 133rd Maintenance Operations Flight


First Sergeant:

Master Sgt. Robert Renning; 210th Engineering Installation Squadron


Honor Guard:

Staff Sgt. Dirk Krog, 133rd Medical Group